Cristiano Ronaldo wins fifth Ballon d’Or

Cristiano Ronaldo was announced as the winner of the 2017 Ballon d’Or on Thursday in Paris, as the Portuguese star tied Lionel Messi’s record as a five-time winner of the award.

Messi finished second in balloting, followed by Neymar of Paris Saint Germain, Juventus goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon and Luka Modric, Ronaldo’s teammate at Real Madrid.

First presented by French magazine France Football in 1956, and voted on by a panel of international journalists, the Ballon d’Or – the Golden Ball – is the most prestigious individual honour in world soccer.

More to follow soon

…read more


(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *